DomainCanary Start free

Guides

DMARC monitoring pricing, vendor by vendor

Last updated 26 Oct 2026

Most DMARC monitoring vendors publish their prices. Valimail, Proofpoint, Mimecast, Barracuda and Sendmarc don't, so for those I went looking for a public figure. Every number below links to the page it came from, and I last checked them all on 16 October 2026.

What does DMARC monitoring cost? Nothing for one domain at low volume. A business with a few domains pays between $7 and $45 a month, and the enterprise vendors quote by sales call.

Free plans: what each one limits

Most free plans cover one domain. The email limit and the length of history are where they differ.

Free plan Domains Emails a month Report history
Cloudflare DMARC Management Any zone on Cloudflare DNS Not metered 30-day view source
Postmark weekly digest Not stated Not metered, top 10 sources shown 7 days source
Valimail Monitor Not stated Not stated Not stated source
DMARCguard 2 Not metered 30 days source
Sendmarc 1 5,000 21 days source
Suped 1 1,000 14 days source
DMARCwise 1 1,000 2 weeks source
SimpleDMARC 1 Not metered, 256 MB of report storage 14 days source
PowerDMARC 1, personal domains only 10,000 10 days source
dmarcian 2, non-business domains only 1,250 1 month source
Mailhardener 1, personal or evaluation use Fair use 1 month source
DomainCanary 1 Not metered 90 days of detail, daily totals after that our pricing

A 1,000-email limit is small. One newsletter send can pass it in a day. EasyDMARC, Palisade, URIports, DMARCLY and Red Sift have a trial and no free plan. MXToolbox has no free plan and no trial. Its page offers a 30-day satisfaction guarantee.

Paid plans: the cheapest tier from each vendor

Prices are in US dollars unless the vendor bills in euros, and they exclude tax. The yearly column is the monthly equivalent when you pay for a year up front.

Plan Billed monthly Billed yearly Domains Monthly limit History
URIports Pebble $7 $6 5 100,000 reports 30 days source
PowerDMARC Basic $8 $6.42 5 50,000 compliant emails 1 year source
SimpleDMARC Starter $9 $7.17 3 2 GB of report storage 90 days source
Red Sift OnDMARC Express $12 $9 4 1 million emails 30 days source
Postmark DMARC Digests $14 a domain Not offered 1 None stated 60 days source
DMARCwise Starter €20 €15 3 Not metered 3 months source
DMARCLY Professional $17.99 Not offered 2 100,000 compliant emails 2 months source
Mailhardener Standard €19 €16.58 10 Not metered 3 months source
Palisade IT teams $19 $15 2 set up for you, more for monitoring only 100,000 emails No end date source
DomainCanary Starter $19 $15.83 3 Not metered 12 months our pricing
Suped Business $24 $19 2 100,000 emails 90 days source
dmarcian Basic $24 $19.99 2 100,000 emails 3 months source
DMARCguard Pro $29 $24.17 2 Not metered 1 year source
EasyDMARC Plus $44.99 $35.99 2 100,000 emails 3 months source
MXToolbox Delivery Center $129 Not shown None stated None stated None stated source

Valimail pricing: no list price, and $60,000 a year on AWS

Valimail's pricing page shows no price for any paid tier. Every Enforce plan says "Contact us for custom pricing". For Monitor, the free plan, the page doesn't state a maximum for domains, emails or history.

The one public figure is an AWS Marketplace listing for Valimail Enforce Enterprise: $60,000 for a 12-month contract. AWS marks it "listed price is only an estimate". The same listing prices an extra domain at $1,500, an extra sending service at $500, and each extra 100,000 monthly emails at $1,000.

Proofpoint pricing: a UK reseller list is the only public figure

Proofpoint's Email Fraud Defense page offers a demo and no price. Resellers on the UK government's G-Cloud marketplace have to file a price list, and CDW's G-Cloud listing includes one.

For a customer already on Proofpoint's email gateway, the list has Email Fraud Defense at £33.85 in the 1 to 1,000 band, for 12 months and up to 10 domains. The largest band is £6.60. The list doesn't state the unit, and the bands read like seat counts. For a customer without the gateway there is one line: £133,920 for 12 months and up to 5 domains.

PowerDMARC pricing: $8 to $250 a month, by email volume

PowerDMARC's Basic plan is priced by the number of DMARC-compliant emails you send in a month. Every band includes 5 domains and 1 year of history.

  • Up to 50,000 emails: $8 billed monthly, $6.42 billed yearly.
  • Up to 100,000 emails: $15 billed monthly, $12 billed yearly.
  • Up to 200,000 emails: $36 billed yearly.
  • Up to 500,000 emails: $96 billed yearly.
  • Up to 2 million emails: $200 billed yearly.

When I last checked, the page showed only the yearly price for the bands above 100,000 emails. Its comparison table puts Basic at $8 to $250 a month. PowerDMARC quotes the Enterprise plan on request.

EasyDMARC pricing: $44.99 a month for 2 domains

EasyDMARC's Plus plan is $44.99 billed monthly or $35.99 billed yearly. That covers 2 domains, 100,000 emails a month and 3 months of history. The same plan at 500,000 emails is $74.99.

The Premium plan is $89.99 billed monthly or $71.99 billed yearly, for 4 domains and 1 year of history. Its top published band, 5 million emails, is $374.99. EasyDMARC doesn't publish the price of an extra domain; for a custom plan the page says to contact them.

When I last checked, EasyDMARC's pricing page listed no free plan. Both paid plans offer a free trial with no credit card.

dmarcian pricing: $24 a month for 2 domains

dmarcian's Basic plan is $24 billed monthly or $19.99 billed yearly. It covers 2 domains, 100,000 emails a month and 3 months of history, with one user.

The Plus plan is $240 billed monthly or $199 billed yearly, for 8 domains, 1 million emails and 1 year of history. The Enterprise plan is $600 or $499, for 15 domains and 5 million emails. The free Personal plan is for non-business domains.

MXToolbox pricing: $129 a month, shown at checkout

MXToolbox's Delivery Center page has no price on it. The figure appears on the checkout page: Delivery Center at $129.00 a month. Neither page states a domain limit, an email limit or how long reports are kept.

Mimecast, Barracuda, Sendmarc and Red Sift: quoted prices

Mimecast DMARC Analyzer has a "Get a Quote" button and no price. Barracuda's Domain Fraud Protection is sold inside the Email Protection bundle, which is priced per user. Every paid tier at Sendmarc says "Get a quote".

Red Sift publishes one tier, OnDMARC Express, at $12 billed monthly or $9 billed yearly. The tiers above it say "Contact us".

Volume pricing and domain pricing give different bills

EasyDMARC, dmarcian, Suped, Palisade, PowerDMARC, DMARCLY and Red Sift set the price by monthly email volume. The bill goes up as you send more, with the same domains. SimpleDMARC, DMARCwise, Mailhardener, DMARCguard and Postmark charge by the domain. URIports counts reports. A receiver that sends reports sends one a day for each domain, whatever the volume.

Work out your monthly volume before you compare. Your reports already hold it: add up the count values for a month. How to read a DMARC aggregate report shows where that field is.

We charge by the domain at DomainCanary and don't meter email volume. Your first domain is free, and the Starter plan is $19 a month for 3 domains with 12 months of report detail.

Where these prices come from

I read each figure from the vendor's own pricing page, or from the marketplace listing linked beside it, on 16 October 2026. Vendors change prices without notice, so follow the link before you budget.

Read your domain's DMARC record

The policy, the alignment modes and where the reports go, with the gaps marked.

Free · No signup · The result names what to change

Questions

How much does DMARC monitoring cost?

It depends on how many domains you have. One domain is free on most services, ours included. For a business with 2 to 5 domains, the entry paid plan costs between $7 and $45 a month depending on the vendor. Our Starter plan is $19 a month for 3 domains. Enterprise vendors quote by sales call.

Is there free DMARC monitoring?

Yes. Cloudflare, Postmark, PowerDMARC, Suped and several others have a free plan, most of them for one domain. History runs from 7 days to a month. Suped and DMARCwise cap the free plan at 1,000 emails a month, which a single newsletter send can pass. Our free plan covers one domain, doesn't meter email volume and keeps 90 days of report detail.

DMARC is free, so what am I paying for?

The DMARC record costs nothing to publish. The reports it asks for arrive as XML attachments, several a day for each domain. A monitoring service receives them, stores them, works out which service is behind each IP address and tells you when a sender starts failing.

Do DMARC services charge per domain or per email?

Both exist. EasyDMARC, dmarcian, Suped, Palisade, PowerDMARC, DMARCLY and Red Sift set the price by monthly email volume, so the bill goes up as you send more. SimpleDMARC, DMARCwise, Mailhardener, DMARCguard, Postmark and DomainCanary charge by the domain.

What does DMARC monitoring cost for 10 domains?

Between about $19 and $240 a month on the published plans. SimpleDMARC's Growth plan is $19 and Mailhardener's Standard plan is €19, both for 10 domains. Our Business plan is $49 for 10 domains with 24 months of report detail. dmarcian's Plus plan is $240 for 8 domains.

Do I need a paid plan to move to p=reject?

No. Moving to p=reject takes a few weeks of reading your reports and fixing each sender that fails. A free plan covers that for one domain when its email limit is above your volume. Paid plans add alerts, longer history and more domains.

DomainCanary is a DMARC enforcement service that protects your domain from email spoofing without blocking your own mail.